Sarguja Election Results, Constituency Map

Sarguja Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Sarguja Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation Scheduled Tribes
Constituency No. 1
Current MP Kamalbhan Singh Marabi
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Chhattisgarh
Total Electors 1523022
Most Successful Party BJP (3 times)

Sarguja Constituency Result and List of MPs

Sarguja is a city in the Sarguja District of Chhattisgarh. The place finds a lot of mention in Ramayana where it is said that Lord Ram visited Sarguja during his 14 years of exile. Congress used to be a dominant force in this region, but in paast few elections BJP has easily won.

Chhattisgarh was carved out of Madhya Pradesh in 2000 and has undergone 3 Lok Sabha elections. The 1952 – 1999 Lok Sabha results below are for Sarguja constituency when it was part of Madhya Pradesh and from 2004 – 2014 results are from when Sarguja became a part of Chhattisgarh. In 1952 and 1957, the constituency had 2 seats so both the first and second placed candidates were winners.

Sarguja Election Results 2014

Sarguja election results in 2014 saw BJP winning by a margin of over 1.18 lakh votes. The constituency saw a 77.96% voting.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 8
No Of Polling Station 1840
Electors 1523022
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 828
Nominations 17
Contestants 14
Forfeited Deposits 12
Polling Date 24-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Sarguja constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Chhattisgarh 2019 Parliamentary Election Constituencies

Chhattisgarh will have 11 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Tribes, 1 for Scheduled Castes and remaining 6 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Sarguja 2. Raigarh 3. Janjgir Champa 4. Korba 5. Bilaspur 6. Rajnandgaon 7. Durg 8. Raipur 9. Mahasamund 10. Bastar 11. Kanker
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.