North Goa Election Results, Constituency Map

North Goa Lok Sabha Constituency Map
North Goa Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 1
Current MP Shripad Yesso Naik
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Goa
Total Electors 515441
Most Successful Party BJP (2 times)

North Goa Constituency Result and List of MPs

North Goa constituency came into existence in 2008 after the delimitation rules were applied. In both 2009 and 2014 Goa elections it has chosen a BJP candidate. This constituency represents the earstwhile Panjim/Panaji constituencies. BJP’s Shripad Yasso Naik has won 4 straight terms from this constituency from 1999 to 2014.

North Goa Election Results 2014

North Goa election results in 2014 saw BJP candidate Shripad Yesso Naik registering his 4th win. He defeated senior Congress leader Ravi Naik by over 1 lakh votes, which is quite high a margin for a small state like Goa.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 20
No Of Polling Station 827
Electors 515441
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 623
Nominations 10
Contestants 7
Forfeited Deposits 5
Polling Date 12-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from North Goa constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Goa 2019 Parliamentary Election Constituencies

Goa will have 2 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. Both constituencies belong to the General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 Goa poll predictions, past election results and Goa constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. North Goa 2. South Goa
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.